I Am Employed Again!

Hi everyone! Hope you have had lovely weeks and have enjoyed lots of reading!

As you can probably tell from the title of this post, I have great news. I’m employed again! I started this past week training to be a sanitarian for a county health department. What is a sanitarian you may ask? Basically it’s what you think of when you think of a health inspector. It will take me two years to become  a full sanitarian, but during that time I will be working and training and receiving a salary. As time passes I will be allowed to do more and more on my own. 

So in the past week I haven’t done much reading. I’m still trying to adjust to the job and then next week I have  week long training where I will be away from home. 

I was able to squeeze a few minutes in on reading The Lincoln Conspiracy by Timothy L. O’Brien. Full Disclosure: I received this book from Random House as part of a giveaway and twitter chat with the author in promotion for the book. I really love this book and the twitter chat with the author was great. I was fun to talk with and gave some great insights on the book and some of the characters he enjoyed including. Great part is that we also learned it is part of a planned series. Definitely check this book out if you are into historical fiction and mystery/thrillers. I get excited every time a new historical figure I recognize shows up! Will hopefully be putting up a full review of this when I get finished. 

I plan on taking my Nook with me on my week long training. I’m not sure how much reading or free time I will get since there are tests involved with the training. My hope is to at least start and hopefully make head way on reading Carrie by Stephen King. It’s my book club’s pick for this month. 

So how’s everyone else’s week been? Any exciting news or great reads?

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Congrats on your new job! That is really nice. If you don’t get any reading done, well: you’ve got a job! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Woo Hoo! Congratulations 🙂

    Reply
  3. Happy New Year, I hope everything is going well for you and you have some great reading over the New Year. All the best!

    Reply
  4. I blog often and I genuinely appreciate your information. This
    great article has truly peaked my interest. I’m going to
    bookmark your website and keep checking for new information about once a week.

    I subscribed to your Feed too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 165 other followers

  • Goodreads

  • Book Journey’s Harry Potter Re-Read

