On Tap Tuesday:8-21-12

On Tap Tuesday is where I tell you what is on tap for me reading wise for the week.

I most recently read: Cat’s Cradle by Kurt Vonnegut. I’m unsure if I will write a review about this now or wait until after our book group discusses it. It was my first Vonnegut read and I’m definitely going to check out more.

What I’m currently reading: The Girl Who Played With Fire by Stieg Larsson and The Power of Habit by Charles Duhigg.

I haven’t gotten very far into The Power of Habit yet but it definitely seemed interesting to me. The Girl Who Played with Fire was a slow start for me but it’s picked up and is now taking most of my attention.

So what’s on tap for you guys this week?

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I’ve enjoyed several of Vonnegut’s books. My favorite is Slapstick. I’ve read the Stieg Larsson trilogy *twice*, I loved it! And the Habit book I have got on my shelves but I haven’t got round to it.

    Happy reading this week!

    Reply
  2. I am ashamed to admit this, but I have never read Vonnegut. I’ll have to remedy that! I am working through a self-published book, Tales of a Sinner, by Steve O’Brien. It is fast paced, but plays as a memoir. It is hard to imagine all of this happened to one person.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 165 other followers

  • Goodreads

  • Book Journey’s Harry Potter Re-Read

