My Late ArmchairBEA Wrap Up

Hello!

I may be a little late with my ArmchairBEA wrap up but I took a break from blogging to try to deal with life issues. I mentioned before that I’ll be losing my job at the end of the month due to budget cuts and I’m having some tough decisions to make about whether to continue searching for a job or to go back to school and try to get into medical school. I’m still not entirely sure what I’m going to do, but for now I’m applying for jobs and checking out classes and what I would need to do for medical school. So blogging and reading haven’t been top priorities lately.

Now on to Armchair BEA! This was my first time participating and I’m so glad I took the plunge! I met so many awesome people. The introductory posts were a great way to meet people and see who had similar interests. The twitter parties were hilarious and fun. I learned a lot from fellow bloggers and got to make a few good connections, even if the twitter parties were a bit hectic. The Best of 2012 posts and BEA interest posts added tons of books to my TBR pile. 

I think all in all it was a fun and exciting week. It also made more confident as a blogger and made me realize that I didn’t need to get too hard on myself about how much I post or how many books I get read in a week. I think it’s more important that I have fun doing it and do what I set out to do: Find other bookish people to talk to about books!

 

Hope you all have a great week! 

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I feel your anxiety over he job situation. We’re dealing with some of that here as well. Hope it works out for the best!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 165 other followers

  • Goodreads

  • Book Journey’s Harry Potter Re-Read

