Week in Review: May 25, 2012

Time for my week in review! I have to tell you all that I’ve had a rough week in my personal life. I found out this week that my program got funding cuts and that I will no longer have a job after June 29th. I have started j0b searching already and have a phone interview set up for today. Wish me luck!

Books I finished: When She Woke by Hillary Jordan

Books I started: In the Woods by Tana French and When She Woke by Hillary Jordan

Plans for the next week: I think In the Woods is going to be one of my longer term reads. I’m enjoying going through it slowly. I’ve decided to start my first Toni Morrison book: Song of Solomon

Reviews I did this week: The Deep Zone by James M. Tabor

 

Hope you guys had great reading weeks. Have any book suggestions for me?

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Dommage! So sorry to hear about the job, good on for you for getting straight back into looking, good luck, I hope you find something even better and close to your heart!

    Reply
    • Thanks. Definitely was a complete blow to me. I guess I just have to stay positive though and have to think that this will lead me on to better things.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 165 other followers

  • Goodreads

  • Book Journey’s Harry Potter Re-Read

