Week in Review: 5/18/12

I’m trying to make an effort to blog more regularly. In addition I feel like I’m still trying to find my voice/writing style so bare with me. A lot of time I feel like I come up with this great topic to write about, then I sit down and post it and it always seems less brilliant than I imagined. Does that ever happen to you?

So week in review: 

This week I finished The Borrower by Rebecca Makkai.

I’m going to start In The Woods by Tana French. This one has been on my shelf since at least 2009 and I think I’d honestly forgotten about it until it was mentioned on The Bookrageous Podcast by Jenn (she mentions it in episode 36). Her enthusiastic endorsement made me consider picking it up again.

I’ll try to get a review of The Borrower up soon but right now I’m still trying to digest the ending.

Hope you all have had great reading week and can enjoy a weekend full of fun and reading!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 165 other followers

  • Goodreads

  • Book Journey’s Harry Potter Re-Read

