I’ve signed up for the Nordic Mystery Challenge 2012

 

I’ve decided to do the Nordic Mystery Challenge 2012 hosted by Heidi at New Paper Adventures 

 

Basically you set your own goal, the only rule is that the mysteries must be set and written by an author from Sweden, Denmark, Finland, Iceland or Norway.

So I think I’m going to set my personal goal at 5. I think it’s easily attainable ( I will be posting my first review up soon of The Snowman) and will give me the opportunity to seek out new authors. I love mysteries and so far I’ve been fairly impressed by the two authors from that area I have read: Jo Nesbo and Steig Larsson.

So check out Heidi’s challenge as sign ups are ongoing. Also if you have any mystery author suggestions let me know! Hopefully we can all discover some new authors!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I didn’t know there was such a thing as a Nordic Mystery Challenge! I’m pretty much hooked on Scandinavian detective / murder mysteries. A while ago, I posted a book review of The Boy in the Suitcase by Lene Kaaberbøl and Agnete Friis on my blog. I just finished reading The Stonecutter by Camilla Lackberg. I can’t seem to get enough! Glad I found your blog. Your lovely spinning wheel is what grabbed my attention.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 165 other followers

  • Goodreads

  • Book Journey’s Harry Potter Re-Read

