I’ve Been MIA

Hey guys just wanted to drop in and say I’m sorry for being MIA for the past week or two. Holiday stuff got up on me and I just sort of became a bit lazy after the holidays. I’m going to make more of an effort with the New Year to be more regular with posting, all though I have to admit I’ve been a bit greedy with my reading time and have only wanted to read what I want, and it’s not necessarily the new releases. 

Anyway, how was everyone’s holiday season? Get any books? I only got one this year, Inheritance by Christopher Paolini. I think I’m going to have to go back and read the last three books before I pick this one up though, it’s been so long since I even read the 3rd book, much less the first, and since this is the last book I want to make sure that the other stuff is fresh in my mind. 

My next post will hopefully be a review of my last year’s reading resolutions ( I made a goal of reading 58 books) along with some resolutions for next year. 

Happy Reading! 

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Happy New Year!

    One new book arrived for me for Christmas this year ‘the Tiger’s wife’ which I am looking forward to reading; thoroughly enjoying ‘Cutting for Stone’ at the moment, such a joy to read a fast moving, thoroughly wonderful, geographically exotic, culturally diverse book after taking nearly 3 weeks to complete the last book I read.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 165 other followers

  • Goodreads

  • Book Journey’s Harry Potter Re-Read

