On Tap Tuesday 12-6-11

So I had grand plans for today. I woke up to a rainy dreary day and I thought: Perfect day for reading and knitting! I really wanted to try to finish Storm Front by Jim Butcher before I wrote my post. I’m loving that book so much! I’m thrilled I have 5 or 6 more books from the series waiting for me on the shelf!

 

So did any of that get done? No. The dog escaped from the fenced in yard yet again, had to go find him and then spent the next hour or so moving is lead around trying to find the optimal place to place him in the fence and away from escape places. Then I found a job I wanted to apply for (I’m currently job searching) so I spent half an hour writing the cover letter and then an hour and a half fussing with the printer because it was printing all streaks. Lovely.

 

So what’s on tap for this week?

I would love to finish Storm Front by Jim Butcher.

I just started listening to Packing for Mars by Mary Roach Narrated by Sandra Burr.

If I finish Storm Front I will work on Cutting for Stone by Abraham Verghese and then maybe pick The Illumination by Kevin Brockmeier back up.

 

This doesn’t seem to be a good reading season for me so far, especially since I got the bright idea to knit presents for most of the people on my list. Please stop me next year if I decide to do that again, okay? Hope everyone else’s reading is going better than mine. Send me reading mojo!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 165 other followers

  • Goodreads

  • Book Journey’s Harry Potter Re-Read

