I Want to Read Everything!!

I’ve noticed a possibly bad, possibly good thing happening with my reading habits lately. I want to read everything!! Now that’s not quite different from the norm, I always feel like there are a ton of books I want to read and that I don’t have enough time to read them all.

But lately, I just keep starting books. It all started with the Thankfully Reading Weekend, where I picked out three books so I would have some to rotate through in case I got bored with one since I was planning on reading so much that weekend. I actually ended up starting all three. This is a rare and new thing for me, because I’m usually a monogamous reader, I pick a book and read it til I’m finish with it, no other distractions. The rare break to this rule is if I get a book from the library that I’ve been on the wait list for, then I typically stop what I was reading and read the library book til I’m finished then switch back.

So yeah, three books, a totally new experience…but wait, I decided to start yet another book. I was browsing through ebooks on the library to see what was available on my to-read shelf so I could plan ahead and saw that Life After College by Jenny Blake (http://www.indiebound.org/book/9780762441273)  was available. I found the description interesting as  I graduated from graduate school last June and I’m still looking for a job. It was available so I put that on my Nook and started reading it.

Now the question will be if I actually finish any of these books. I’m hoping so, because so far I find them interesting. I own every book that I’m reading except for the Life After College book so I don’t have a library deadline hanging over my head, so we’ll see.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I realize this may only serve to feed your addiction, but that’s what I’m here for. Do you read urban fantasy? Are you willing to post a review on your blog? My coauthor and I are recruiting bloggers for a blog tour that if everything goes smoothly will hit the blogsphere in February or March. We’re asking you to save the reviews as drafts until we can coordinate dates for everyone. I don’t want you to feel like I’m using your comment section to advertise, so e-mail ermilia@live.com.au for more information if you’re interested.

    Would love to habe you on board,
    Eliabeth

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 165 other followers

  • Goodreads

  • Book Journey’s Harry Potter Re-Read

