On Tap Tuesday 11-29-11

So what’s on tap for me this week? I still have the two books from Thankfully Reading Weekend to work on: Cutting for Stone by Abraham Verghese and Storm Front by Jim Butcher. I think I should have Storm Front finished later this week or beginning of next week, but Cutting for Stone will probably be a longer term read with its 600 pages.

I’ve also been slowly listening to A Tree Grows in Brooklyn on audio. It’s interesting, but I usually only set aside about an hour every few days to to listen to it, so it’s taking me a long while to get through it. I’m like that with audiobooks, this is only my second one I’ve listened to, but I can never seem to make myself just sit down and listen to a book.

I really want to get into some narrative non-fiction but I don’t know what to pick up. I’ve really been wanting to find some more local eating/sustainable eating books. I’ve read Animal, Vegetable Miracle by Barbara Kingsolver and loved it! It’s one of my favorite books of all time and I recommend it to anyone who will listen. I’ve also read most of the books by Michael Pollen, Food Matters by Mark Bittman, and Plenty: One Man, One Woman and a Raucous Year of Eating Locally by Alisa Smith. So those are out. Any suggestions?

Hope everyone is off to a good start on their week and is recovering from their food comas nicely!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 165 other followers

  • Goodreads

  • Book Journey’s Harry Potter Re-Read

