Thankfully Reading Weekend Wrap Up

Happy Sunday evening everyone? How did everyone do with their Thankfully Reading Weekend goals?

I myself, didn’t get any books read, but I put a pretty good dent into Cutting for Stone by Abraham Verghese and I started Storm Front by Jim Butcher. I’ll also be the first to say that I am sadly a slow reader at times. Seems to vary from book to book. I also haven’t read any at all today. I decided to give myself a day to knit on whatever I wanted before I had to get back to Christmas present knitting.

I really enjoyed Thankfully Reading Weekend though. The mini challenges were fun and it was a great way to discover other bloggers and have them discover me as well. I’m hoping to keep up with as many as possible and hopefully we can create a nice reading community. That’s the main reason I started blogging, to connect with other readers and people who love books as much as I do.

So I hope you all are winding down from the holidays and aren’t dreading Monday morning too badly. Hopefully you can squeeze a few more hours of reading in this evening!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 165 other followers

  • Goodreads

  • Book Journey’s Harry Potter Re-Read

