Happy Thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving everyone! I hope everyone has full bellies and has enjoyed time with friends and loved ones. Definitely had a great day here! Now I’m just planning out my Thankfully Reading Weekend books and my shopping adventure for tomorrow.

As far as my book choices go, I think I’m going to rotate between Cutting for Stone by Abraham Verghese, The Illumination by Kevin Brockmeier, and Storm Front by Jim Butcher. I think that’s good variety and who knows, one might suck me in and dominate my time, but I wanted to have a few on standby.

I’m planning on heading out to a few stores this weekend, but the one I’m most excited about is heading out the new local bookstore on Saturday. They are participating in their first Small Business Saturday and offering 25% off their entire selection of books. Awesome! And on top of that they are doing a coffee tasting, taste up to five of their coffee flavors for $3. Should be fun and I hope that they have a large turnout!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I have Cutting for Stone awaiting me under my bed! I must get back to it soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 165 other followers

  • Goodreads

  • Book Journey’s Harry Potter Re-Read

