Book I am Thankful For

One of the books I am thankful for came out this year. It’s the Night Circuss by Erin Morgenstern.

Picture courtesy of Indiebound

 

Why am I thankful for this book? Because it’s one of the most magical books I’ve read this year, and in fact it is currently in my top ten books of all time. Erin Morgenstern has managed to write such an elegant tale that it truly captures your imagination. She has described the circus in such rich detail it has became a character in the book. You become invested in its way of life and what happens to it as well as what is going on with its inhabitants.

 

I read this book in the fall and it definitely put me in that mood. Something about the description of the circus made me crave caramel apples and popcorn, and I felt like I could feel the crisp air as I imagined being able to wander from tent to tent in this magical circus.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. DEFINITELY an awesome book! 2 thumbs up, three if I’d have em!

    http://www.freshbooksmell.wordpress.com

    Reply
  2. I’ve been thinking about reading this book, but I wasn’t entirely sure it was a really good one. Thank you for the review!

    Reply
  3. I haven’t read this one yet, but it’s on my list! I have it on hold at the library, so whenever my number comes up, I’m there!

    Reply
  4. I agree! Pretty fantastic book!

    Reply
  5. You’re definitely right about The Night Circus putting readers in the mood for fall! It makes you want to buy a red scarf and drink cider while waiting for the circus to come to your own town. 😉

    Reply
  6. I haven’t read this one yet, but it’s on my nightstand . . .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 165 other followers

  • Goodreads

  • Book Journey’s Harry Potter Re-Read

