On Tap 11-23-11

I missed my On Tap Tuesday yesterday but wanted to make up for it today.

I finished Zone One by Colson Whitehead(http://www.indiebound.org/book/9780385528078/colson-whitehead/zone-one) yesterday. Good book, with interesting concept, not your typical zombie apocalypse novel. So last night I started Cutting for Stone by Abraham Verghese (http://www.indiebound.org/book/9780375714368/abraham-verghese/cutting-stone). Should be right up my alley with the medical side of things and I’ve heard great things about it.

As for what’s on tap…..I’m honestly not sure. I have books on my shelf that I go I want to read that, but not right now. I really want something kind of fun and uplifting after reading Zone One. So I’m putting the question out there: What else should I pick up this week?  I’m thinking I might want two or three books to rotate through for Thankfully Reading Weekend this weekend so give me your suggestions. And go ahead and throw me your suggestions and check out Thankfully Reading weekend details here http://www.jennsbookshelves.com/2011/11/12/thankfully-reading-weekend-2011-edition/ and don’t forget to check out the #thankfulreading hashtag this weekend on twitter!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 165 other followers

  • Goodreads

  • Book Journey’s Harry Potter Re-Read

