On Tap Tuesdays October 25

I’ve decided that Tuesdays are going to my on tap posts. What does that mean? Well it means that I’m going to use every Tuesday to tell you what I’m reading and plan to read for the week!

I’m currently working on The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay by Michael Chabon (http://www.indiebound.org/book/9780312282998). Really loving this book! A great sweeping look at New York in the late 30s  and early 40s from the view of two Jewish comic book writers. Even though it has been out for a while I think I’m definitely going to do a review, because I think everyone should read this book.

Also in the middle of an audiobook that I picked out for a long trip to a wedding last weekend. Had to find something that both I and the fiancee would like, so I picked up The Tangle Box by Terry Brooks (http://www.indiebound.org/book/9781423350392) at first I wasn’t sure if I liked the narrator but as we got further into the book and he did different voices for the characters it really made you immerse yourself in the land of Landover.

Hopefully I’ll get these two finished up soon. I really find myself wanting to savor The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay and not rush through it. I have some other books in the stacks that I need to get to soon though. What’s on tap for you this week?

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 165 other followers

  • Goodreads

  • Book Journey’s Harry Potter Re-Read

